Deplatformable Newsletter
Deplatformable Newsletter
Could Google Stock be A Good Way to Hedge Against Inflation?
0:00
-4:08

Could Google Stock be A Good Way to Hedge Against Inflation?

The "All In Podcast" idea

Google Stock

Do you like Podcasts? Let us know in the comments which are your favourites. I guess it requires less thought than scrolling does.

¯ \_(ツ)_/¯

I tell myself that I am learning from folks who are smarter than I am. Which is certainly the case with the “All In Podcast”, hosted by:

The audio clip above is from “The All In” podcast, episode #53. The full episode is below, on YouTube.

It is just 4 regular guys (with combined net worth in the $Billions) sitting around chatting about what’s going on in technology, politics, entrepreneurs, start ups, parenting, and other general topics.

The ‘Besties’ (as they call their foursome) talk about many things on this episode - from their newly born children (2 are recent new dads), to wealth taxes, cryptos - in particular “the dog coins” (Shiba Inu - SHIB, Dogecoin - DOGE, Samoyedcoin - SAMO, and more) and Inflation.

While the dialog on the Dog Coins was fun, I think the most important take away from this episode was the fact that Chamath (we are both from Canada) said:

“There is no better business in the world than Google!” (Chamath)

In fact David Friedberg used to work at Google in the early years from 2004-2006. He has a few insights about the company from the inside.

We have to remember that these guys can’t predict the future any better than anybody else can.

The guys make a good point why Google may be one of the best stock buys to hedge against current and looming inflation.

E53: Wealth tax, inflation as a capital allocator, big tech earnings, paternity leave & more

If you want to subscribe and you have Spotify - Here is the link:

Some stock research: $GOOG

Disclaimer: I own GOOG stock in my portfolio. What do you think?

Leave a comment


About the semiconductor industry: ASML - All That and a Bag of Chips

😊 I hope you enjoyed this issue of the Deplatformable Newsletter.

📚 As I aggregate and synthesize the articles, ideas, books, podcasts, interviews, and videos about a particular subject, I learn more than I knew before. My aim is that you have too!

🙉 I’d love to hear your comments on any of my blogs, and truly appreciate🙏 my subscribers and readers.

Subscribe if you like! ✌

Share if you love! ♥

0 Comments
Deplatformable Newsletter
Deplatformable Newsletter
Interesting podcast bits to help my stories.
Listen on
Substack App
RSS Feed
Appears in episode
🅟🅐🅤🅛 🅜🅐🅒🅚🅞